Central American Handball Championship

Short History

     The Central American Handball Championship was a men's international handball competition that was governed by PATHF. It was a competition for the men's national handball teams of Central America. The first edition was held in 2015 in Costa Rica. It also served as a qualifying tournament for the Pan American Handball Championship. However, it was the only edition of the competition. After IHF suspended PATHF in 2018, the championship was not held any more.



Edition Year Host Date Nations Matches Venues Cities
1. 2015 Costa Rica 16 - 20 November 2015 5 nations 10 matches 1 venues 1 cities

Final positions

Edition Year Host Champions Runners-up Third place
1. 2015 Costa Rica GUATEMALA Costa Rica Honduras


Edition Year Host Round-robin group
1. 2015 Costa Rica 1. Guatemala, 2. Costa Rica 3. Honduras, 4. El Salvador 5. Nicaragua