Short History

     The ASEAN Football Federation (AFF) is a smaller organisation within the greater Asian Football Confederation. ASEAN stands for Association of South East Asian Nations, although the AFF also includes some nations which are not members of ASEAN. The AFF was founded in 1984 in Jakarta, Indonesia, by the nations of Brunei, Indonesia, Malaysia, Philippines, Singapore and Thailand. Other nations to join have been Cambodia, Laos, Myanmar and Vietnam, all in 1996, East Timor in 2004, and Australia in 2013. The AFF runs many championships for men and women, various age-level international youth football tournaments and futsal and beach soccer tournaments. First AFF Championship was held in 1996.

Formation                     - 31 January 1984
Founded at                   - Jakarta, Indonesia
Headquarters               - Petaling Jaya, Selangor, Malaysia
Region served              - Southeast Asia and Australia
Membership                - 12 national associations
Official language         - ?
President                      - Khiev Sameth
Parent organization    - AFC
Website                         -