Short History

     The East Asian Football Federation (EAFF) is an international governing body of association football in East Asia. It was founded on May 28, 2002, by 8 member states or regions including China, Chinese Taipei, Guam, Hong Kong, Japan, South Korea, Macau and Mongolia. Later, in the same year North Korea joined EAFF, then the Northern Mariana Islands and became the 10th member state. All of them are members of the Asian Football Confederation except the Northern Mariana Islands Football Association which is an associate member of the AFC. EAFF holds many competitions, such as the EAFF E-1 Football Championship which was first organized in 2003, and the EAFF Women’s cup which was first organized in 2005.

Formation                     - 28 May 2002
Headquarters               - Tokyo, Japan
Region served              - East Asia
Membership                - 10 national associations
Official language         - ?
President                      - Chung Mong-Gyu
Parent organization    - AFC
Website                         - www.EAFF.com